Christmas Music By the Fire: From Celtic Woman to Bocelli to Nat King Cole

Nothing is more soothing than good Christmas music. Just pick and choose. There should be a favorite or two for everyone. Enjoy.

Celtic Woman

The Piano Guys

Andrea Bocelli – 1. Angels We Have Heard On High, 2. Silent Night

John Berry

Enya – O Come, O Come, Emanuel

Nat King Cole

Jimmy Boyd – I Saw Mommy Kissing Santa Claus

Brenda Lee – Rockin’ Around the Christmas Tree

Bobby Helms – Jingle Bell Rock

Andy Williams – Silver Bells

Magnus Tonning Riise, Norwegian-American performer based in London; I never heard of this singer, but he’s good.

A Medley of Christmas songs by the old crooners. Enjoy the crackling fire, have a cup of hot cocoa, put your feet up, and enjoy the music from time gone by.

2 thoughts on “Christmas Music By the Fire: From Celtic Woman to Bocelli to Nat King Cole

  1. Nice choices, but I could live the rest of my life very happily never hearing Jingle Bell Rock or Rockin’ Around the Christmas Tree again.

    Magnus was on Norway’s version of American Idol a few years ago. He didn’t win, but he made it as far as the semi-finals, I think.

    The Celtic Woman video was spectacular. I love The Piano Guys, but have never been very fond of that carol.

    • My favorites were Andrea Bocelli, especially the first song. I hardly ever turn the radio on. If I want music I go to youtube. So I’m not jaded on Jingle Bell Rock and Rockin’. It’s been years since I heard them. I felt the music ensemble needed some light stuff to offset the more serious songs. I told myself, if anybody knew about the guy from Norway, it would be you. Thank you for not disappointing me. I wanted to know a little more about him. The Celtic Woman is spectacular. Mike got me tuned into them. He listens to The Thistle and the Shamrock radio program. When he hears something extraordinary, he shares it with me.

      Have read your email but haven’t gotten around to answering yet. Mike and I both love your sense of humor.

Comment

